Gallery

My Favourite Recipe: Stand-by CHOCOLATE Brownies

Donna Hay makes a comeback in my response to this week’s ‘My Favourite Recipe’ challenge which is (ladies and gentlemen)…the one and only, no-introductions-necessary, gloriously decadent…chocolate.

Funnily enough, though, there is no actual chocolate in this recipe – well, not of the dreamily-sweet-glossy-dark-chunks-of-heaven variety, that is. However, it does fulfill the difficult task of satisfying even the strongest chocolate craving with the help of just a few pantry staples…and this is why I love (and rely on) it so much.

Stand-by Brownies

(from fast, fresh, simple by Donna Hay)

Ingredients:
  • 150g butter
  • 1¼ C caster sugar
  • ¾ C cocoa
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3 eggs
  • ½ C plain (all purpose) flour
Method:

You can even watch Donna prepare the brownies herself!

Thanks to my fellow Blogging101 graduate B.TX for setting up this challenge! I implore all my fellow foodies to support this wonderful weekly event!

One thought on “My Favourite Recipe: Stand-by CHOCOLATE Brownies

Comments (and confessions) welcome :)

